Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Augie LaCapra

State Farm® Insurance Agent Augie LaCapra

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (52 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

paul swanson

August 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Augie defines professionalism. He works precisely, decisively, and puts clients' needs first. Best insurance agent ever -- and I've been with State Farm for over fifty years!. We often go to our insurance agents in times of need, and Augie is there to work until you're satisfied. He's the gold standard of insurance agents."

Steven Goodman

May 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have worked with Augie LaCapra as our State Farm insurance agent for many years, and the experience has always been excellent. He and the members of his team have made the process not only of buying and renewing but also of understanding insurance easy for us. We have had changing insurance needs over the years and Augie has always been able to guide us through them with ease and with flexibility we never would have thought possible. We have always received very personalized service and have always felt that Augie and team have had our best interest at heart. We heartily recommend Augie to anyone looking for an enhanced insurance experience."

Devi Raja

March 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Augie and team have been responsive to my family's changing needs we we have grown, from renting to home ownership, cars and kids. We appreciate the personal communication by phone and email from the same people we have known, in this era of automated customer service."

lisa obert

February 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Augie is an exceptional agent. He is knowledgeable, responsive, personable and professional."

Eugene Tyurin

February 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had my house and cars insured with Augie for over 10 years. He's always helpful, knowledgeable and resourceful."

Rachel Lyn

February 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Augie LaCapra and his team at State Farm has helped our family so much. Not only did Mr LaCapra set up our home, auto, and life insurance at a better rate than our previous agency, he is amazing at helping us understand anything insurance related. As soon as we met Augie, we felt an instant trust. Mr. LaCapra and his team are always very professional and pick up the phone or email back right away when we have a question or something goes wrong. We are so grateful to have Mr. LaCapra take care of our important insurance needs and steer us in the right direction whenever we have insurance related issues."

Neshia Patton

February 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Augie is the best! He really cares about us. Cody and Augie always go out of their way to listen to our needs and help guide us to the coverage that we need. And they are always quick to respond when we need them. I’ll never have any other insurance agent."

Natalia D

February 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Augie's office is fantastic. Everyone takes time to help me when I have any concerns. They are a professional team but make you feel completely at ease. Augie is my go to person for insurance and retirement plans."

Xuxa Piotrowski

February 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Augie and his team are fantastic at solving all my insurance questions and needs. They assist me when I need it and solve any issues with helpful solutions and stellar customer service. The office manager here (Cody) is particularly pragmatic and invaluable to providing crucial advice/knowledge to answer all my insurance inquires as well."

Max Ring

January 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Cody was extremely professional and answered all my questions. His attention to detail was excellent. He was competitive with pricing and also provided enhanced coverage. I highly recommend this Insurance Company!!"

Lynn Meissner

December 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Augie is a great guy. Had insurance with his office for 7 years. Never needed to file a claim, but they handled all my moves quickly and easily."

Andrew Plautz

December 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Augie has been our agent for many years. He and his team continue to provide top notch service."

eric bickett

December 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great prices and even better customer service"

Rob Drews

December 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Discussing life insurance is not easy conversation to have with anyone at all. You never want to think about what happens when you or someone close to you passes away. That being said, it's a necessary conversation to have and plan for. Augie and his staff made this uncomfortable topic very comfortable to talk about and plan for. They are understanding, compassionate and truly care about what's best for me and my family. We were able to secure a great policy that truly gives me peace of mind if something were to happen to me. I know that my family would not inherit a financial burden. While discussing this, he was also able to help me setup a trust. This was just additional layer in securing financial success for my family. Thank you to Augie and staff for making this a seamless process! Rob D"

Laurie Cumpton

November 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service."

Scott Cumpton

November 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"LaCapra State Farm has been a top-notch Insurance Agency. They are very quick on any questions I have. I would highly recommend having them quote any insurance premiums. There are cheaper rates out there, but you won’t get the service that you would with LaCapra State Farm"

David Lorenzp

November 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Augie's office has been a great help in explaining what my insurance belongs to. Along with that I also appreciate that it doesn't matter if Augie or someone else in the office answers, the service is going to be good and correct. Finally, attention and communication is the reason that I and my family are with this office. (Original) La oficina de Augie ha sido una gran ayuda en explicando lo que pertenece mi seguro. Junto con eso también aprecio que no importa si contesta Augie o otra persona en la oficina, el servicio va ser bueno y correcto. Finalmente la atención y comunicación es la razón que yo y mi familia estamos con esta oficina."

Colton Pate

November 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Augie and Cody are not only courteous and professional, but also knowledgeable. They really put the customer first. I can’t recommend them enough."

Adam King

November 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Augie LaCapra State Farm goes above and beyond for their clients. I have loved working with their team. Very professional and always willing to help with anything I need. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a great insurance provider."

Estrella Sosa

November 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Cody Cumpton was a blessing to work with!!"

Lane Danielson

November 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Augie and Cody have always been extremely responsive and helpful. They have a high level of expertise to help out their clients in whatever situation they are faced with. I highly recommend them."

Jonathan M

November 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Been working with this branch for a few years now and have been very pleased. Very professional and responsive when I call with questions. Both Augie and Cody have been awesome. I recommend them to everyone!"

Joe Erickson

November 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very quick and efficient, was a pleasure working with cody"

Kevin Maher

November 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Augie is by far the most honest and upfront agent I've ever met. He treats you like you are family and explains everything so us non-insurance people can understand, he'll set you up so you know you and your family are taken care of if something were to happen. Augie and his team also take care of many of our business insurance needs with integrity and an understanding on what we need to have a peace of mind. Highly recommend!"

Blair Bickett

November 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Augie & Cody and the team there at State Farm are top notch, always there for me when ever I need a question or something done quickly, can’t express enough that I wouldn’t want any other team then Augie and his team at State Farm. A++ stuff from them, you can’t go wrong."